Lego Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga – Everything We Know So Far!

Lego Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga is the next installment in the Lego Games series. Obviously, since Star Wars is such a big property, this game has been hyped up pretty well. Plus, the Lego Star Wars games are extremely popular and iconic themselves (Thanks to memes and internet humor) so no wonder this is going to attract such a large audience. However, Tt Games has been pretty quiet on this one. It was announced back in June 2019 during E3 season, specifically Microsoft’s conference, since Sony wasn’t there that year. Ever since, we got some details, like the box art design and the release date, but overall, we really don’t know much about the game, which is probably for the better. Nonetheless, we acquired some juicy leaks and extra details about Lego Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga.

Release Date

The release date has been hidden and unknown for a while, but we finally have the initial date: October 20, 2020! You heard that right, people, right in October, right around the time that the second season of The Mandalorian launches! Personally, I would’ve had it in November or December because that’s basically Star Wars season now (Mandalorian Season 1, Jedi Fallen Order, most modern Star Wars movies) 

Cover Art

Unlike most Lego Games, the cover art wasn’t revealed after the first trailer released. But now, we have it, and it’s pretty cool! The cover depicts three sides of the Skywalker Saga: Prequels, Originals and Sequels. The Prequels are represented on the left side, with the Naboo cruiser leaving Courscant from Episode I: The Phantom Menace and towards the bottom, we see the Battle of Geonosis from Episode II: Attack of The Clones. On the right, we can see the Original Trilogy represented, with the Millennium Falcon attacking the Death Star and Imperial TIE Fighters from Episode IV: A New Hope and towards the bottom, we see the Battle of Hoth from Episode V: The Empire Strikes Back. Finally, in the middle, we see Vader and Luke represented on the front and the Sequel Trilogy characters (Chewbacca, BB-8, Finn, Kylo Ren and Rey) in the middle.   


The following are characters slated to appear in the game. 

  • Admiral Ackbar
  • Anakin Skywalker
  • BB-8
  • Boba Fett
  • C-3PO
  • Chewbacca
  • Count Dooku
  • D-O
  • Darth Maul
  • Darth Vader
  • Emperor Palpatine
  • Finn 
  • Finn (Episode IX)
  • General Grevious
  • Han Solo
  • Jango Fett
  • Jar Jar Binks
  • Jawa
  • Kylo Ren (Masked)
  • Kylo Ren (Episode VII)
  • Kylo Ren (Episode VIII)
  • Lando Calrissian
  • Lando Calrissian (Disguise)
  • Luke Skywalker (Bespin)
  • Luke Skywalker (Episode VI)
  • Mace Windu
  • Obi-Wan Kenobi (Episode I)
  • Obi-Wan Kenobi (Episode II)
  • Obi-Wan Kenobi (Episode IV)
  • Padme Amidala
  • Poe Dameron
  • Princess Leia
  • Princess Leia (Endor)
  • Qui-Gon Jinn
  • R2-D2
  • Rebel Friend
  • Rey (Episode VII)
  • Rey (Episode IX)
  • Scout Trooper
  • Sheev Palpatine
  • Wald
  • Wicket
  • Yaddle
  • Yoda
  • Zorrii Bliss


Interestingly enough, the Razor Crest (Mando’s ship from The Mandalorian) is only unlockable if you purchase the Razor Crest Lego set set to release around August/September 2020, a month or two before the game’s official release. But that set has a Lego Baby Yoda, so obviously people are going to get that set. 

  • AT-AT
  • Millennium Falcon
  • Razor Crest


TT confirmed that Lego Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga will have 45 levels, 5 for each installment of the saga. It’s unknown if The MandalorianClone WarsRebels or the Anthology movies will get levels, but don’t get your hopes up. This is the Lego Game with the most levels yet, beating 2007’s Lego Star Wars: The Complete Saga (Episodes I – VI) by 9 levels. Speaking of which, Bounty Hunter missions from The Complete Saga and The Clone Wars games will return. Plus, you can start whenever you want. Say, instead of starting chronologically from Episode I – IX, you can start on Episode V, continue to Episode VII, then Episode II then Episode IV, then Episode IX, you get the picture. So you can start whenever you want in the game. 


In Lego Star Wars I and II, the hub was Dexter’s Diner and the Cantina, respectively, since they’re both eateries in the Star Wars universe. In Lego Star Wars III, the hub consists of two ships: the Republic Resolute, and the Invisible Hand. In Lego Star Wars: The Force Awakens, we got 5 hubs based off planets and locations from the film, like Jakku and Starkiller Base. And now, in The Skywalker Saga, we have over 30 detailed planets to explore and the best part, you ask? No loading screens required. In games like Lego Avengers or The Lego Movie Videogame, we had to go through a loading screen if we wanted to go through a hub. But if you just get into a ship, you can fly off into the sky, and will end up in space. You can go to another planet, and another, and another, with no loading screens required. Plus, space battles occur when in space, for example, TIE Fighters and Imperial ships sometimes attack you and you must out-run them. Plus, planets and locations change depending on where you are in the story. If you just finished the 5 Revenge of The Sith levels, and visit Tatooine, Aunt Beru and Uncle Lars will probably be there farming. But if you proceed and finish the 5 A New Hope levels, they-they would just be skeletons.

Trailers And Teasers

Lego and TT Games have released 2 trailers for this game. One for E3 2019 and one to coincide with Star Wars: Episode IX: The Rise of Skywalker in December 2019. 

Extra Details

  • This is the first game released on TT Games’ newest game engine, NTT (Pronounced ‘Entity’)
  • Instead of Gold Bricks like most Lego Games, the role for the main collectible is Kyber Bricks, a Lego version of Kyber Crystals.
  • Like EA’s Star Wars: Battlefront II, The Skywalker Saga will have sand and other such terrain details on legs and feet.
  • Rumors say we will be able to toggle speech on or off, on if you want typical dialogue like in the more recent Lego games and off if you want mindless mumbling like in the old days.

That’s all the information we have on Lego Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga at the moment! If you found more leaks or if more information is revealed, we’ll add to this post.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s